First exercise in Bucharest completed!

23 Aug

Yesterday evening saw several newcomers to Bucharest take in our first Monday night football (local time 10pm!) although to be fair the football was more background than anything else.  Whispers pub provided a nice enough venue for this event to see Utd carry on their 100 per cent record.  A Spurs fan was amongst our number and he seemed to be a little pessimistic about the season especially after the third goal.

Anyway yesterday evening after the football I slept at my pad for the first time instead of going back to the hotel, which gave me the perfect opportunity to get some exercise in this morning with a jog to the hotel for breakfast and to check out.  I don’t think I looked too attractive over breakfast as it must have looked (to anyone who did not know I had just jogged 6km or so) that I was melting with water just running freely from just about every pour!!!  That said best get to my room and have a shower before I check out.

Leave a Reply

